Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

O God, I’m on a treasure hunt, searching for the tools you’ve placed in my surroundings. Undoubtedly I already use some of these tools, and so I pray I won’t take advantage but instead, use them generously with gratitude and humility. Some other tools, I hardly use, and so I pray I may rediscover these tools at my disposal, and that I may learn or relearn how to use them effectively.

There’s another set of tools, somewhat hidden in this world. These tools seem to lie beyond my reach, or out of sight in some way. Help me persevere in the hope of finding and using these tools effectively for your glory. And please help me avoid complacency or lack of inspiration for the search. But God, may I progress with attentiveness and depth as an instrument of your good work in this world. In your blessed name I pray, Amen.

